WEEK #4 THE OCTOPUS AND ITS GALAXY

Let me just say when people saw this they were like “✨(っ◔︣◡◔᷅)っc(◕︣◡◕᷅c)✨” because the art level in this painting was TOO REAL. I am so in awe by this painting with its brilliance in balance and symmetry along with the colors that just seem to swirl together in a harmonic way.

I can tell that the octopus took a lot of time because when I go up to look at the canvas in detail and touch it, I could feel the layers of color painted on top of each other for the artist’s desire of the PERFECT color to show in the painting ᕙ(^▿^-ᕙ). There is a lot of care and sketching when it came to the colors of the octopus, but I was sure a great amount of time was used to how the octopus’s tentacles were aligned and how it would look as if it was naturally grabbing the galaxy sphere.

I myself NEED to learn how to create a successful galaxy effect on my paintings, but seeing how precise the artist made the circle around the galaxy got me like (͠≖ ͜ʖ͠≖)👌 because even though I saw a few mistakes, the artist still made the painting something amazing!

Do you guys not see how amazing this is! ≧◠‿◠≦

Do you guys not see how amazing this is! ≧◠‿◠≦

About darlenenguyen

csulb2018. ☤
This entry was posted in Art110. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

