WEEK#4 THE “DARLENE” SHOW ≧◠ᴥ◠≦

I know everyone is 18 years old and able to go out whenever they want with whoever they want, but I’ve never had that luxury.When I was 6 years old, I already learned that my parents were not going to permit to any of my friend’s birthday parties, go to anyone’s house (other than my family’s and such), not go out in general, and that 18 is just a number. It’s not that they’re trying to isolate me from the world, it’s just their way of “protecting” me. (╥︣﹏᷅╥᷅)

Over the years I’ve tried to persuade them, from grades to promises, but no matter how  good I am or how much I ask or negotiate, the answer was always no. So thank you Glenn, even though I am extrovert, I have never been out of my comfort zone enough to go against my parents’ for just one day (a whole 24 hours). That’s right, I snuck out with my friends and we spent a whole night out at Signal Hill together! I had my grandma covering for me, so I don’t know if that counts as seeking out or not, but I’ve never seen anything so beautiful at night!

I LOVED how the city lights made everything so bright and when it was really twilight, you could see the moon and stars clearly. It was just such a great day/night out with my friends, and I was glad I was able to experience some kind of outing without my parents for once. It was super relaxing but I was paranoid a bit at the same time. Anyway, thank you Glenn! ❤(ˆ‿ˆԅ)

My first night out in the world, ever! ❤

My first night out in the world, ever! ❤

About darlenenguyen

csulb2018. ☤
This entry was posted in MEET MY NEW FRIENDS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

