WEEK #6 ARTIST’S INTERVIEW AND WORK

I want to start out by saying that I love this art because of its mood. ☜(ˆ▿ˆc) I feel that the artist really just took one of the many days of a college student after a long day at school studying and taking tests going home just trying to relax. I feel that this canvas really depicts just about anyone that is a college student in a very simple yet powerful way. I mean, when I saw this drawing all I said to myself was “That was me yesterday afternoon!” (👍≖‿‿≖)👍 👍(≖‿‿≖👍)

When I asked Emily Babbette, the artist, she said that she just likes to draw (not paint- DRAW) something that is out of the ordinary of the landscapes and abstracts she sees every other artist do (not that the others aren’t cool she says). Emily decided to draw this type of art after her studying abroad at England.(͠≖ ͜ʖ͠≖)👌 She says it changed her life and because of her friend’s persuasions, Emily transferred from CSU San Marcos to CSU Long Beach to join the great art program here.

a very relaxed girl and her bff- her dog!

a very relaxed girl and her bff- her dog!

About darlenenguyen

csulb2018. ☤
This entry was posted in MEET MY NEW FRIENDS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

