WEEK #13 EXTRA CREDIT

♪ MUSICAL DRAWING ♪

Hi Glenn, I drew this awhile ago (its still on my Instagram) and I still remember what I was listening to when I drew this. It may just look like a tribal pattern with a yin yang, but I wanted to draw something really complex but looked organized at the same time.

Best Mistake.

Best Mistake.

You see, I was listening to “Best Mistake” by Ariana Grande and Big Sean. Glenn, it was the first time my heart was broken. I was feeling so down and lost that I didn’t know what to do expect sit in my bed and draw as much as I can until I fell asleep. It wasn’t a problem between us, it was that my parents do not approve of me dating while in college, they believe I would not be able to focus. My boyfriend (or as we still are technically taken, promising to try to change my dads mind about us) is completely understanding of that, but he’s not the reason why I was heartbroken Glenn: I was heartbroken because no matter what I do, not matter how good my grades are, my parents never let me do anything that they are not interested in or do not like.

I just hope that someday, I would be able to get them to be more open-minded and let me enjoy my college years because once I get the MD in Medicine as they hope, I would not be able to do things I could in college.

The song is simply about a couple who is having problems and the girl is trying to keep the relationship from falling apart because she has never loved anyone so much and she’s saying no matter what happens to them she will always love him and save her love for him forever because he was the best mistake she ever made.

Thank you for reading this Glenn.

About darlenenguyen

csulb2018. ☤
This entry was posted in MEET MY NEW FRIENDS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

