WEEK #15 ARTIST INTERVIEW

The last and most EPIC gallery of all!

THE 2015 BFA SHOW ✍(◔◡◔)✌

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 2.50.23 PM

Memorable!

this is so pretty!

this is so pretty!

Honestly I am sad that this is the last week of galleries but I’m sure I’ll come by next semester. I don’t know if it was because it was our last time but I really enjoyed many of the artist’s works together in the main gallery and being to see the differences and the unique ways each of them want to present their selves.

A lot of people said it was me!

A lot of people said it was me!

this is my favorite!

this is my favorite!

my boyfriend loved these!

my boyfriend loved these!

I really liked Murray’s art because it reminded me of the Sunday morning comic cartoons I would dive in for once the mailman gave me. It had a realistic nature to it with the way the cartoons were portrayed in each frame and I was just taken back to my childhood days

Bae Charlotte

Bae Charlotte

Miss

Miss Elia Murray

Elia does a bunch of different artwork, but her mains are sculpting, painting, and drawing. These two dogs are HAND MADE by Elia and one of our peers asked how much she would sell the two in which she replied “most likely never because they are her favorites but if she had to it would be from $80-$95.

Can you believe these are $80-$95

The Pug is AWESOME

Elia says her artwork is for everyone and with that she tells us that her website is filed with all products made by her. She encourages us to help her out because not only will we have amazing artwork in our homes, we will also be helping her with more art supplies and to help her reach her dream of becoming a full time-artist.

Before art Elia was set on becoming an English major but with her parents being in the arts, Elia wanted to uphold the legacy and is now having a degree in the arts! She hopes to have some of her art in the big screens someday (ɔ◔‿◔)ɔ ♥

About darlenenguyen

csulb2018. ☤
This entry was posted in MEET MY NEW FRIENDS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

